The Woodland Exhibition pt.1

After coming to a bit of a dead-end in the progression of my exhibition, I decided to go and have a meeting with one of my tutors to see if they could offer any advise for me.

It was decided that I would print out my panorama on the roll printer, and then stick it onto boards and create a black border to surround the image. However, upon printing the image and seeing the scale of it, it would be very hard to stick the image onto foam board without there being a large crease through the middle of it, also the quality of the roll of black that I had purchased seemed to detract from the image and make it seem cheap…

My worry was the large white section in the image which would merge into the white walls of the exhibition space, and therefore get lost…by getting some friends to hold the image on its own up against the wall, I found the problem wasn’t as apparent as I thought. The white of the walls and the white on the image were slightly different, and instead of losing the image, it actually helped to enhance the feeling of depth and perspective.

Leave a comment